Essex County Bowling Association 2025 Season

2nd Selection Games 15,17,18,19,21,23,24. (Original Issue) Unbadged 1st Game, 2nd Game, 3rd Game, 4th Badge Game *

ESSEX v CHELMSFORD & DISTRICT (Game15)

Venue: Elm Park Bowls Club. Upper Rainham Road, Hornchurch RM12 4EZ

Thursday 12th June. Start time 2 p.m.

Keith Kerr	Chelmsford	Steve Klein 2 nd	Buckhurst Hill	Alan Wilcox	Frinton
Paul La Plain	President	Terry Mizen	Secretary	Bill Lowe 3 rd	The Springhouse
Nick Cole *	Upminster	Martin Goddard 3 rd	Chelmsford	Howard Butcher	The Springhouse
Dave Starkey	Past President	Chris Flack	Group 6 Secretary	Ian Harris	Colchester West End

Terry Knox 3 rd	Buckhurst Hill	Peter Friend 1st	Tillingham	Mark Stephenson	Kings Chase
Brett Moorhouse 1st	Frinton	Nick Rodwell 2 nd	South Benfleet	Peter Line	Grays Town
Mark Hughes	Lionmede	Dave Curtis	Elm Park	Chris Morris 3 rd	South Benfleet
Glen Stephens	Buckhurst Hill	Andy Eva	South Benfleet	John Tully	Officer in Charge

ESSEX v SUSSEX (Game 17)

Venue: Stock & Buttsbury Bowls Club. Common Road, Stock, Ingatestone. CM4 9NF

Tuesday 17th June. Start time 2 p.m.

Paul Johnson *	Essex County	Gianni Perna 3 rd	Wanstead Central	David Jones 1st	Mistley / Manningtree
Vernon Kemp 1st	Essex County	Richard Strauss	Senior Deputy	Brian Sims	Stock & Buttsbury
Paul La Plain	President	Ken Spicer	Wanstead Central	Rex Hobbs	Billericay
Dave King	Past President	Chris Bryan	Life Member	Albert Twells	Wivenhoe

Dave Griggs	Life Member	Colin Wall	Maldon	Rob Kane	Woodford
Pat Veitch	West Mersea	Phil Fagelson	Wanstead Central	Stuart Sparks	Runwell
Steve Martin 3 rd	Essex County	Malcolm Phillips	Runwell	Stephen Chandler *	Stock & Buttsbury
Richard Dodd	Past President	Ken Clarke	Past President	Trevor Hackett	Officer in Charge

ESSEX v GLOUCESTERSHIRE (Game 18)

Venue: Maidenhead Town Bowls Club. Oaken Grove, Maidenhead, Berks. SL6 6HL

Thursday 19th June. Start time 2 p.m.

Steve Hart	Harlow	Peter Brown	Wanstead Central	Steve Brown 3 rd	Romford
Jim Callan *	Orsett	Joe Storey *	Thames Sports	Brian Hudson 1st	Gidea Park
Paul La Plain	President	Dennis Heavin	Silverthorn	Micky Rout	Harlow
Keith Riley	Past President	Richard Dodd	Past President	Dave King	Past President

Sandy Dron	Upminster	Paul Kingsnorth 2 nd	Gidea Park	Ken Smith	Essex County
Derek Tousaint 1st	Seven Kings	Cliff Dye 2 nd	Plashet Park	Dave Bunker	Bournemouth Park
Dave Knight 2 nd	Thames Sports	Mark Cohen	Past President	Andy Dawes *	Essex County
David Jacobi	Essex County	Steve Welsh	Wanstead Central	Stephen Hill	Officer in Charge

NORTH v SOUTH (Game 19)

Venue: Braintree Bowls Club. 29-31 Clare Road, Braintree.CM7 2PA

Stock & Buttsbury

Tuesday 24th June. Start time 2 p.m.

Paul Donly 2nd

Dennis Sheldrake	Group 3 Officer	Richard Dalton	Orford House	Peter Preston	Silverthorn
Mike Ferris	Financial Examiner	Colin Peters	Frinton	Melvin Padmore 1st	Mistley / Manningtree
Stephen Hill	Treasurer	Dave Kelsey 3 rd	Silverthorn	Brian Hobbs	Clacton
Richard Dodd	Past President	Peter Pell	Silverthorn	Vic Graham	Happy Valley
Kevin Brown	Burnham Hillside	Lewis Warren 2 nd	Braintree	Mel March	Group 8 Selector
Steve Lang 1st	Falcon	Chris Long	Braintree	Robin Piggott	Colchester West End

Elsenham

Keith Jones

Group 8 Secretary

Stuart Meller

Andy Makings	Stock & Buttsbury	Andy Beatty	Braintree	Trevor Hackett	Officer in Charge

SOUTH v NORTH (Game 19)

Venue: Braintree Bowls Club. 29-31 Clare Road, Braintree.CM7 2PA

Tuesday 24th June. Start time 2 p.m.

Mark Cohen	Past President	Paul Hyde 2 nd	Clockhouse	Paul Robinson	Aveley
Ben Staines *	Essex County	Richard Strauss	Senior Deputy	Terry Mizen	Past President
Paul La Plain	President	Mike Long	Clockhouse	Gary Hall 2 nd	Woodford
Wally Whitehill	Aveley	John Tully	Office in Charge	Keith Riley	Past President
Dennis Smith	Thurrock	Chris Sorrell 2 nd	Essex County	Sandy Dron	Past President
D 1 3 6111		1			

Dennis Smith	Thurrock	Chris Sorrell 2 nd	Essex County	Sandy Dron	Past President
Dennis Mills	Clockhouse	Les Crowther	Goodmayes	Eric Brown	Hainault
Ron Dixie	Thurrock	Graham Parker 3 rd	Prittlewell	Alex Mair	Woodford
Tony Lindfield	Romford	John French	Hockley	Ken Spicer	Group 5 Secretary

ESSEX v ROMFORD & DISTRICT (Game 21)

Venue: Upminster Bowls Club. Upminster Hall, 114 Hall Lane, Upminster. RM14 1AU

Thursday 26th June. Start time 2.p.m

Alan Wordsdale 2 nd	Essex County	Paul Harrison	Chelmsford	Adrian Mann	Frinton
Cliff Day *	Romford	Andrew Sedgewick 1st	Brentwood	Gordon Barrett	Past President
Paul La Plain	President	Wally Whitehill	Aveley	Mark Dines 1 st	Woods
Keith Emberson	South Benfleet	Malcolm Stark	Team Manager	Brian Stubbings	Life Member
Alan Chapman	Carreras	Paul Tidey 1st	Shoebury Park	Sid Curtis *	Burnham Hillside
Alan Benge 2 nd	Grays Town	Ian Coalbran	Phoenix	Vic Bryne	Plashet Park
Bill Parsons	South Benfleet	Ed Mercer	Colchester W/End	John Lambert	Phoenix
Ray Bell	Rainham	Kevin Haselgrove	Writtle	John Tully	Officer in Charge

ESSEX v BEDFORDSHIRE (Game 23)

Venue: Maulden Bowls Club. Rear of 32 Moor Lane, Maulden. MK45 2DJ

Tuesday 1st July. Start time 2 p.m.

Steve O'Brien	Hainault	Sandy Dron	Past President	Derek Smith	Romford
Paul La Plain	President	Richard Strauss	Senior Deputy	John Pye 1st	Romford
David Brock	Silverthorn	Dave Starkey	Past President	Barry Aston 2 nd	Harlow
John Tully	Officer in Charge	Richard Dodd	Past President	Dave King	Past President
			·		
David Ward	Hainault	Mel March	Larsen	Dave Griggs	Romford
Tony Reeves	Clockhouse	Paul Mann	Silver End	John Crowe	South Benfleet
Paul Meckiff	Barley	Eric Boultwood	Elsenham	Kevin Luckock 1st	Fairwood
Cliff Goodwin	Saffron Walden	John Martin	Silver End	Ray Vernon	Fairwood

ESSEX v TENDRING HUNDRED & DISTRICT B.A. (Game 24)

Venue: Frinton Bowls Club. Park Playing Fields, Jubilee Way, Frinton-On-Sea. CO13 0AP

Tuesday 8th July. Start time 2 p.m. (Officer in Charge Pat Finney)

Dave Griggs	Life Member	Alan Smith	Group 3 Secretary	Mike Bradbury 3 rd	Writtle
Gary Parrott 3 rd	Silverthorn	Richard Strauss	Senior Deputy	Graham Dansey	Brightlingsea
Paul La Plain	President	Steve Haydon 2 nd	Runwell	Steve Dansey	Brightlingsea
Mike Hartshorn	Maldon	Tim Mould	Loughton	Malcolm Stark	Braintree
David Spearman	Elsenham	Wally Whitehill	Aveley	Sandy Dron	Past President
Brian Walker	Runwell	Norman Morgan 1st	Clacton	Peter Moore	South Benfleet
Stuart Meller	Elsenham	Eddie Spiers	Silverthorn	Dave Starkey	Past President
Brian Stubbings	Life Member	Keith Riley	Past President	Jim Druce	South Benfleet

Please Note: The above list of players is supplied by Group Selectors and is subject to change through non-availability.

Selected Teams Issue 2.