# **Essex County Bowling Association 2025 Season**

1<sup>st</sup> Selection Games 4,7, 6, 9,10,13,14. (7 Games) (Original Issue) Unbadged 1<sup>st</sup> Game, 2<sup>nd</sup> Game, 3<sup>rd</sup> Game, 4<sup>th</sup> Game Badge \*

#### **ESSEX v Group 8 Intergroup Winners** (Game 4)

Venue: Wanstead Central Bowls Club. Nutter Field, Nutter Lane, Wanstead E11 2JA

Date Tuesday 13th May. Start time 2p.m. (Officer in Charge John Tully)

Richard Strauss	Senior Deputy	Kevin Johnson	Bocking Alliance	Phil Davies	Writtle
Paul La Plain	President	Steve Cook	Bocking Alliance	Dave Spence	Writtle
Keith Riley	Past President	Paul Whybrow	Bocking Alliance	Phil Mitchell	Great Baddow
John Tully	Officer in Charge	Gordon Howell	Thaxted	Eddie Barker	Southminster
Eddie Fancourt	Kings Chase	Reg Martin	Aldersbrook	Richard Spriggs	Essex County
Jordan Fleming	Kings Chase	Ayub Patel 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Clementswood	Alf Spratt	Essex County
Robert Fleming	Kings Chase	Mike Cornwell	Wanstead	Julian Williams	Essex County
Conway Fleming	Kings Chase	Peter Barham	Wanstead Central	Alan Whale	Essex County

### ESSEX v BERKSHIRE (Game 7)

Venue: Windsor & Eaton Bowls Club. Barry Avenue, Windsor. SL4 1QX Date Wednesday 21<sup>st</sup> May. Start time 2p.m. (Officer in Charge Trevor Hackett)

Keith Rixon *	Braintree	Sandy Dron	Past President	Derek Jones 1st	Aveley
Paul La Plain	President	Richard Strauss	Senior Deputy	Barry Sutton	Kings Chase
Wally Whitehill	Aveley	Tony Allen	Braintree	Mark Costello 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Braintree
Dave King	Past President	Terry Brown	Kings Chase	Richard Dodd	Past President
	•			-	
			~	4 44	

Mark Cohen	Past President	Ray Woollard 1st	Group 6 Selector	Ted Vidler	Brentwood
Peter Stow 1st	Braintree	Michael Abbott 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Buckhurst Hill	Mike Leonard*	Stock /Buttsbury
Malcolm Marshall 1st	Aveley	Keith Jones	Harlow	Howard Butcher	The Springhouse
Sid Slater	Stock/Buttsbury	Bob Hillier	Silverthorn	Trevor Hackett	Officer in Charge

### ESSEX v HERTFORDSHIRE (Game 6)

Venue: Braintree Bowls Club. 29-31 Clare Road, Braintree. CM7 2PA Date Thursday 22<sup>nd</sup> May. Start time 2p.m. (Officer in Charge Stephen Hill)

Dave England*	Kings Chase	Rob Robbins 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Hockley	Dave Griggs	Life Member
Paul La Plain	President	Steve Mayhew	Maldon	Ian Reese 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Wanstead Central
Len Pope	Hockley	Dave Hindle	Danbury	Terry Ewart	Romford
Malcolm Stark	Team Manager	Ken Clarke	Past President	Matt Frost	Kings Chase

Terry Procter 1st	Corringham	Ian Moore 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Falcon	Mick Kelleher 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Corringham
Mike Ferris	Financial Exam	Norman Christenson	Hockley	Ian Coalbran	Phoenix
Steve Mackay	Wanstead Central	Steve Laver*	South Benfleet	Stephen Hill	Officer in Charge
Vic Bryne	Plashet Park	Brian Stubbings	Maldon	Jim Welsh	Corringham

## ESSEX v SUFFOLK (Game 9)

Rayleigh

Maldon

Roger Parham 2nd

Geoff Gasson

Venue: Clacton Bowls Club. Collingwood Road, Clacton-on-Sea. CO15 1UL Date Tuesday  $27^{th}$  May. Start time 2p.m. (Officer in Charge Pat Finney)

Wally Whitehill

Mick Harvey

Taylor Marshall 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Essex County	Alan Smith	Group 3 Secretary	Gordon Barrett	Past President
Tony Warwick 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Rayleigh	Richard Strauss	Senior Deputy	Ian Roberts 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Steeple Bumpstead
Paul La Plain	President	Peter Gaywood 1st	Tillingham	Keith Jones	Group 8 Secretary
Kevin Robertson	Essex County	John Montgomery	Junior Deputy	David Jacobi	Essex County
Alby Evans	Tillingham	Brian Adams	Danbury	Terry Hamilton 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Brightlingsea
Brian Littlewood	Mersea Island	Mike Armsworth	Radwinter	Neil Crockford	Arclight

Group 9 Secretary

Radwinter

Chris Waite

Dave Watts

Dunmow

Brightlingsea

#### ESSEX v NORFOLK (Game 10)

Venue: Frinton Bowls Club. Park Playing Fields, Jubilee Way, Frinton-on-Sea. CO13 0AP

Date Thursday 29th May. Start time 2p.m. (Officer in Charge Terry Mizen)

Vincent Facchini*	Kings Chase	Brian Hobbs	Handbook Editor	Dave Barbone 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Brentwood
Paul La Plain	President	Graham Towers 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Thaxted	Colin Peters	Frinton
Bill Bateman	Woodford	Mick Brickel	Great Baddow	Mark Dovaston2 <sup>nd</sup>	Stebbing
Richard Dodd	Past President	John Daniells	Tiptree	John Martin	Silver End
		_			
Malaan Damata 2nd	Waadfaad	Ctarra Hanta 2rd	W/mi441 a	Tame Minan	Officer in Change

Nelson Barreto 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Woodford	Steve Haste 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Writtle	Terry Mizen	Officer in Charge
Dave Howell 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Woodford	Russell Watson 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Clacton	Dave Bridge*	Great Baddow
Mark Willcocks 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Woodford	Derek Emms	Wivenhoe	Mark Rose 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Brentwood
Keith Riley	Past President	Ken Clarke	Past President	Dave King	Past President

### ESSEX v ESSEX PAST PRESIDENTS (Game 13)

Venue: Elsenham Bowls Club. Playing Fields, off Leigh Drive, Elsenham, Nr Bishops Stortford. CM22 6BY Date Thursday 5<sup>th</sup> June. Start time 2p.m. (Officer in Charge Pat Finney)

Mel March	Group 8 Selector	Gavin Cowdell 2	Frinton	Martin Moss 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Silver End
Paul La Plain	President	Richard Strauss	Senior Deputy	Terry Andrews 1st	Thorpe Bay
Steve Gunster*	Danbury	John Line	Pitsea	Trevor Pearce	Thorpe Bay
David Jacobi	Essex County	Keith Merritt	Frinton	Alistair Majewski	Silver End

Tony Fisher 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Pitsea	Ian Whitehead 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Thorpe Bay	Ian Buntain	Chelmsford
Brian Shepherd 1st	The Springhouse	Stuart Moore 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Witham	Peter Pushman 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Woods
Trevor Daughtrey	Thorpe Bay	Derek Willett	Danbury	John Stealey	Witham
Tony Matthews	Pitsea	Walter Pope	P.M.L.	Brian Stubbings	Life Member

### ESSEX v ESSEX VICE PRESIDENTS (Game 14)

Venue: Clacton Bowls Club. Collingwood Road, Clacton-on-Sea. CO15 1UL Date Tuesday 10<sup>th</sup> June. Start time 2p.m. (Officer in Charge Pat Finney)

Sandy Dron	Past President	Roger Holmes 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Frinton	Alan Smith	Group 3 Secretary
David Vann*	Falcon	Richard Strauss	Senior Deputy	Colin Wall	Maldon
Paul La Plain	President	Jamie Lambert*	Harold Hill	Andy Richardson*	Clavering
Martin King	Great Baddow	Dave Payne	Dovercourt	Trevor Hackett	Past President

Ernie Brockman	Falcon	Gordon Barrett	Past President	Adrian Mann	Frinton
Richard Fribbins 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Clacton	Terry Mizen	ECBA Secretary	Allen Hales*	Harold Hill
Wally Whitehill	Group 9 Secretary	Roy Parsons	Rainham	Ken Parsons	Rainham
Graham Heard	Tiptree	Kevin Stoneman	Tiptree	Dave Starkey	Past President

Please Note: The above list of players is supplied by the Group Selectors and is subject to change through non-availability.